About usIntroduction to the Programme

We are part of the School of Education in the University of KwaZulu-Natal. Our cluster offers over 40 modules per semester across two broad disciplines namely, Science Education, and Technology Education within Initial Teacher Education and Postgraduate programmes, as well as supervising masters and doctoral students.

We have a team of 16 permanent staff including five associate professors, two senior lecturers, and nine lecturers, most of whom hold PhDs or are currently engaged in PhD studies. We are supported by a number of experienced contract staff to teach on both Edgewood and Pietermaritzburg campuses. The current academic leaders for the BEd programme, Community Engagement, and Teaching Practice are also located in our Cluster.

Meet our staffOur Academic Staff